Gaetano en América del Sur

Coming up..

Aloha todos!

Sorry for letting you wait for more stories, but it's coming! Today I'll be leaving Venezuela to Manaus (Brasil). I'll post some stories from there, because 64k internet is not ideal..

So far I can already say that everything is ok, Colombia is definetely one of the best countries in the world and I agree that Colombians are the second most happy people on the world(after the Danish) and I can also confirm that you better stay away as far as you can from Venezuela. It's an anarchy where there are no rules and police and army are corrupt! (I have been confronted..)

More news tomorrow or in the next days! Photos will come as well, but a strong selection needs to be made. Already 4gig of pictures.. (+-600)

I'll end by giving a fun fact about us Belgians: we are apparently the only nation in the world that still uses handkerchiefs! Everybody always wonders what the use is ofthat piece of tissue in my pocket..

Hasta pronto gringos!

G. on the road

ps: On trekkings we always play games, if you want to entertain yourself for a couple of hours here is one of my favourite: Find the 10 countries that are only 4 letters long. (in english) After some trekking hours I found them, so it's up to you now!

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!